Planning Calendars

2020–21 | 2021–22

2020–21

Fall
Wednesday August 26 Instruction begins
Monday September 7 Labor Day Holiday
Wednesday–Friday November 25–27 Thanksgiving Holidays
Tuesday December 1 Last day to file graduation application for degrees to be conferred May (spring 2021) or September (summer 2021)
Monday December 7
  • Last day of instruction
  • Last day to take a leave of absence or withdraw for the current semester
  • Last day to file an incomplete grade request
Tuesday–Wednesday December 8–9 Reading Days
Thursday–Wednesday December 10–16 Final Exams (no Saturday finals)
Wednesday December 16 Residence halls close at noon
Wednesday December 23 Grades due by faculty
January Term
Monday–Friday November 2–11 January term course registration open
Monday January 4
  • Instruction begins
  • Last day to add a January term course
Tuesday January 5 Last day to drop a January term course
Wednesday January 6 Last day to withdraw from a January term course. A "W" will appear on the transcript.
Friday January 15
  • Last day of instruction
  • Last day to file an incomplete grade request
Monday January 25 January term grades due by faculty (end of business day)
Spring
Wednesday January 20 Instruction begins
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day Holiday
Monday March 22–26 Spring Break
Wednesday May 5 Last day of instruction
ThursdayFriday May 6–7 Reading Days
Monday–Friday May 10–14 Final Exams (no Saturday finals)
Saturday May 15 Commencement
Tuesday May 25 Grades due by faculty
Summer
Monday May 17 Instruction begins
Friday July 2 Last day of First Session
Monday July 5 First day of Second Session
Friday August 20 Last day of instruction

2021–22

Fall
Wednesday August 25 Instruction begins
Monday September 6 Labor Day Holiday
Wednesday–Friday November 24–26 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday December 6 Last day of instruction
Tuesday–Wednesday December 7–8 Reading Days
Thursday–Wednesday December 9–15 Final Exams (no Saturday finals)
Sunday December 21 Grades due by faculty
January Term
Monday January 3 Instruction begins
Friday January 14 Last day of instruction
Spring
Wednesday January 19 Instruction begins
Monday February 21 Presidents' Day Holiday
Monday–Friday March 21–25 Spring Break
Wednesday May 4 Last day of instruction
Friday–Thursday May 5–6 Reading Days
Monday–Friday  May 9–13 Final Exams (no Saturday finals)
Saturday May 14 Commencement
Tuesday May 24 Grades due by faculty
Summer
Monday May 16 Instruction begins
Friday July 1 Last day of First Session
Tuesday July 5 First day of Second Session
Friday August 19 Last day of instruction