Art Museum
Athletics & Recreation
Center for Contemporary Music
Children's School
Student Activities & Clubs
Student Government
Student Publications
Home > Campus Life >
Student Government

Full Board

The Full Board is chaired by the ASMC President, and is made up of the all Senators, the four Class Council Historians, and the Executive Board.

ASMC is advised by two college staff members from the Division of Student Life/The Center for Student Leadership, Equity and Excellence.

Open Forum

The Mills student government has biweekly full board meetings that begin with 15–30 minutes of Open Forum, which is a space for students to share concerns or questions with the Full Board.

Full board meetings are every other Monday at 6:30 pm in GSB room 118. The spring 2017 dates are as follows:

1/30, 2/13, 3/6, 3/27, 4/10, 4/24

You can contact us using one of the following methods with any general inquiries:

Office phone: 510.430.2108


Executive Board office hours

back to top

2017-18 ASMC Executive Board

Emmely Tot-Mairena & Katie Funes

Cindy Castillo
Vice President,

Matlhatse Mokgoatsana

Sarah Dreher
Internal Affairs,

Ellie Burke
Judicial Affairs,

My Williams
Academic Affairs,

Mariana Sauceda
Public Affairs,

Mi Park
Student Services Chair,

Syn Parker
Finance Chair,

Katherine Genis, Co-Advisor,
Dara Orlandt, Co-Advisor,

You can email all Executive board members a

back to top


ASMC Senators

ASMC Senators are students just like you who serve as representative voices for different communities throughout the Mills campus. Are you a transfer student? A STEM major? A parenting student? Connect with your corresponding senators to ensure your voice is heard and carried with us as we make decisions for the greater campus. Do not hesitate to reach out to senators with your questions and concerns. You can email all senators at

Senator Roster

Senator Position



Solidarity Lounge Senator

Diversity and Social Justice Committee

De’Ana Brownfield

Parenting Senator

Diversity and Social Justice Committee

Cat Utschig

Resumer Senator

Diversity and Social Justice Committee

Heather Stone

Commuter Senator

Diversity and Social Justice Committee

Gabby Vargas

STEM Senator

Academic Affairs Committee

McKenzi Thompson

Education Senator

Academic Affairs Committee

Emily Ramos

Social Science Senator

Academic Affairs Committee

Chelsie Crilly

Fine Arts Senator

Academic Affairs Committee

Raven Rice

Club and Org Senator

Finance Committee

Eden Hood

Technology Senator

 Student Services Committee


Transfer Senator

Social Justice and DIversity Committee

Frania Ramos-Arce

APER Senator

JIPA Committee

Tamicia Wakefield

Health Services Senator

Student Services Committee

Doraly Aguirre-Palma

Sustainability Senator

Student Services Committee

Rebecca Robles

Access and Support Services Senator

Student Services Committee

Felicianna Marquez

Senator at Large

Finance Committee

Mariam Baqai

Senator at Large

JIPA Committee

Tsi McYates

Senator at Large


Dennise Puente

Grad Student at Large

Finance Committee

Tucker Brofft

back to top


Each Senator serves on one of the following ASMC committees, described in detail in the ASMC Constitution (page 9).

Academic Affairs, chaired by Academic Chair

Finance, chaired by Finance Chair*

Judicial, Internal, and Publicity Affairs (JIPA), co-chaired by Judicial, Internal, and Public Affairs Chairs.

Social Justice and Diversity, chaired by Vice President

Student Affairs, chaired by Student Services Chair

Committees inform the student body with updates through our ASMC newsletter, which is sent periodically via email by the ASMC President.

Ellie Burke
Katie Funes
Amanda Benton
June Garzaniti 

Student Services:
Natalia Sandoval
Kiley Becker
Julian Mokgoatsana

Diversity and Social Justice:
Sarah Dreher
Jasmine Stallworth
Cindy Castillo
Izamar Rodriguez

Academic Affairs:
Jazmyne Browning-Short
Emmely Tot
Phaedra Saxon
Rebeca Montano

Syn Parker
Saiqaa Nuri
Frania Ramos-Arce

back to top


Full Board

ASMC Minutes

ASMC Application

Finance Guidelines

Credit Card Checkout Form
Deposit Form
Special Funding Without Travel Form
Reimbursement Request Form

Contact Information

The Leadership Lounge
Adams Plaza

P: 510.430.2108
F: 510.430.3235

Last Updated: 7/10/18