Undergraduate
Graduate
Faculty
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Course Schedule
Academic Calendar
Library
Study Abroad
Internships
Grants & Special Programs
Summer Session
January Term
Home > Academics >
F. W. Olin Library

Semester Hours

Please check Exception Hours below

Library Hours 

Mon–Thurs 8:30am–Midnight

Friday 8:30am–6:00pm

Saturday Noon–6:00pm

Sunday Noon–11:00pm

Heller Room 

Monday 10-Noon, 1pm-7pm

Tuesday- Friday 10am-Noon, 1pm-5pm

 

Exceptions (will be updated as needed) 

Friday, April 28 Extended Hours 

8:30am–9pm

Saturday, April 29 Extended Hours  

12pm-9pm

Friday, May 5 Extended Hours  

8:30am–9pm

Saturday, May 6 Extended Hours  

12pm-9pm

Thursday, May 11 End of Semester 

8:30am-6pm

Friday,
May 12-Sunday, June 11
Interim Hours 

Mon-Fri 1-5pm

Sat/Sun Closed

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day  

Library and Heller Room Closed  

Monday,
June 12-Friday, June 16
 Middlebury First Week

Mon-Thurs 1-11:30pm

Friday 1-11pm

Saturday,
June 17-Wednesday, August 2
 Middlebury Hours

Mon-Thurs 9am-11:30pm

Friday 9am-11pm

Sat/Sun 12pm-11pm 

Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day

Library and Heller Room Closed

Thursday, August 3 Middlebury Ends

9am-6pm

 Friday,
August 4-Sunday, August 27
Interim Hours 

Mon-Fri 1-5pm

Sat/Sun Closed 

Monday,
August 28-Tuesday, August 29

 First Week of Classes

8:30am-5pm 

Wednesday, August 30- Thursday, August 31  First Week of Classes

8:30am-9pm

Friday, September 1 First Week of Classes 

8:30am-5pm

Saturday, August 26  Semester Hours Resume

Mon–Thurs 8:30am–Midnight

Friday 8:30am–6:00pm

Saturday Noon–6:00pm

Sunday Noon–11:00pm

 

Monday, September 4 Labor Day  

Closed

Friday, September 22  Convocation

8:30am-9:30 Open

9:30-1pm Closed

1pm-6pm Open

 

Overview

Catalog

Electronic Resources

Research Tools

Departments & Staff

Library Services

Ask a Reference Question

 

Library Hours

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2385
F: 510.430.2278
E: library@mills.edu

Last Updated: 6/16/17