Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Faculty & Staff

Judith Bishop
Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Vera Long 128, 510.430.3249, jbishop@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Women in world religions; theoretical approaches to gender, body, and sexuality; religion in public discourse

Priya Kandaswamy
Alice Andrews Quigley Professor
Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Co-Chair of Race, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Vera Long 132, 510.430.3106, pkandaswamy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Feminist and queer theory; race, gender, and US welfare politics; women of color in the US; theories of race and sexuality; sexuality and citizenship; geographies of race, gender, and sexuality

Natalee Kehaulani Bauer
Assistant Adjunct Professor of Race, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Mills Hall 338, nkbauer@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: American literature; decolonizing education; Polynesian and Native feminism

Brinda Mehta
Professor of French and Francophone Studies
Germaine Thompson Professorship in French Studies
Program Head of French and Francophone Studies
Mills Hall Room 326, 510.430.2212, mehta@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Nineteenth-century French literature, psychoanalysis and feminist critical theories, Caribbean and African francophone literatures

Margo Okazawa-Rey
Barbara Lee Distinguished Chair in Women's Leadership
Vera Long 115, mokazawa@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: gender and militarism, economic globalization, transnational feminist activism, feminist activist research methodologies, critical multicultural education

Bidita Tithi
Assistant Adjunct Professor of Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies
Vera Long 130, btithi@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: South Asian women's literature and film, environmental justice, geography, disaster and displacement

Staff

Nikole Wilson-Ripsom
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Mills Hall 340, nwilsonripsom@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 9/26/18