Back to Undergraduate

Areas of Study

Art & Technology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Administration
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
Computer Science
Dance
Data Science
Economics
Education
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Global Humanities & Critical Thought
Government
History
Individualized Major
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Mathematics
Music
Philosophy
Politics, Economics, Policy & Law
Psychology
Public Health & Health Equity
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
» Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Theater Studies
Women, Leadership & Social Change
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Accelerated Degree Programs

Bachelor's-to-Master's Degrees

Preprofessional Programs

Pre-Nursing Certificate
Medicine/Health Sciences

Summer Bridge Programs

Hellman Program
Summer Academic Workshop (SAW)

Home > Academics > Faculty >
Sociology

Faculty & Staff

Margaret Hunter
Fletcher Jones Professor of Sociology
Professor of Sociology
Vera Long 116, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Skin tone stratification and skin bleaching in the Black and Latina/o communities, comparative racial and ethnic relations, sociology of gender and the body, contemporary racial attitudes, race and gender politics in hip-hop

Visiting Scholars

Jasmine Hill
Assistant Adjunct Professor
jahill@mills.edu

Annie Jollymore
Assistant Adjunct Professor
ajollymore@mills.edu

Alezandra Melendrez
Assistant Adjunct Professor
amelendrez@mills.edu

Amanda Mireles
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Vera Long 113, amireles@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday, Friday 11:30-1:00, and by appointment

Staff

Holly Robinson
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Vera Long reception, 510.430.2338, holly@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Sociology Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Contact Information

P: 510.430.2338
F: 510.430.2304
E: sociology@mills.edu

Last Updated: 11/13/17