Religious Studies

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Meryl Bailey
Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Art Room 106, 510.430.3287, mbailey@mills.edu
Professional Interests: The Italian Renaissance, especially late Renaissance art and architecture in Venice; concepts of violence and justice in early modern visual culture; popular poetry and Florentine portraiture; art and the legal system

Judith Bishop
Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Religious Studies Program Head
Vera Long 128, 510.430.3249, jbishop@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Women in world religions; theoretical approaches to gender, body, and sexuality; religion in public discourse

Ajuan Mance
Professor of English
English Department Chair, Literature
Mills Hall Room 311, 510.430.2213, amance@mills.edu
Professional Interests: African American literature, 19th-century American literature, US popular culture, the oral tradition in US literature, Black feminist thought, African American art

Visiting Scholars

Mitchell Allen
Visiting Professor
Vera Long 113, 925.285.8664, mallen@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30-6:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Ancient Near East, archaeology, scholarly publishing

Shaina Hammerman
Visiting Assistant Professor, Fall
shammerman@mills.e

Bula Maddison
Visiting Assistant Professor
Mills Hall Room 330, 510.430.2372, bmaddiso@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 4:00-5:00, Thursdays 1:00-2:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Bible, bible in modern literature, Bakhtinian theory

Staff

Holly G. Robinson
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Vera Long Building, 510.430.2113, holly@mills.edu






» Faculty and Staff



Last Updated: 9/17/18