Psychology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty  |  Staff

Elizabeth A. Bachen
Professor of Psychology
Program Head of Biopsychology
NSB 242, 510.430.2141, bachen@mills.edu 
Professional Interests: Clinical psychology, women's health, how psychological stress affects health, psychosocial and biological mechanisms of stress and health, psychoneuroimmunology

Christie Chung
Associate Professor of Psychology
NSB 144, 510.430.2251, cchung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Memory in old age, changes in emotional memory throughout the life span, statistical memory modeling, cognitive changes associated with Parkinson's disease

Carol George
Professor of Psychology
Acting Department Head
Co-Director of Infant Mental Health Program
NSB 143, 510.430.3268, george@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental psychology, social and emotional development, trauma and loss, attachment theory

Dean Morier
Esther Lee Mirmow Professorship
Professor of Psychology
NSB 142, 510.430.3164, dean@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Social psychology, personality and social behavior, social cognition, social identity, gender and sexual orientation, psychology of religion, aging anxiety, science attitudes

John C. Ruch
Professor of Psychology
NSB 144, 510.430.3269, johnr@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Visual thinking and problem solving, neurological bases of consciousness and thought

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Matthew Schalles
Assistant Adjunct Professor
NSB 145, mschalles@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Sensorimotor networks;cognitive control; machine learning; brain-computer interfaces; neuromusicology
Matt Schalles website

Staff

Ellen Rush
Faculty Administrative Assistant 
NSB 146, 510.430.2176, erush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 2:00–4:00; Wednesday 9:30–4:00

back to top








Last Updated: 4/2/18