Psychology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty  |  Staff

Elizabeth A. Bachen
Professor of Psychology
Program Head of Biopsychology
NSB 242, 510.430.2141, bachen@mills.edu 
Professional Interests: Clinical psychology, women's health, how psychological stress affects health, psychosocial and biological mechanisms of stress and health, psychoneuroimmunology

Christie Chung
Associate Professor of Psychology
NSB 144, 510.430.2251, cchung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Memory in old age, changes in emotional memory throughout the life span, statistical memory modeling, cognitive changes associated with Parkinson's disease

Carol George
Professor of Psychology
Acting Department Head
Co-Director of Infant Mental Health Program
NSB 143, 510.430.3268, george@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental psychology, social and emotional development, trauma and loss, attachment theory

Dean Morier
Esther Lee Mirmow Professorship
Professor of Psychology
NSB 142, 510.430.3164, dean@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Social psychology, personality and social behavior, social cognition, social identity, gender and sexual orientation, psychology of religion, aging anxiety, science attitudes

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Erin Kinnally
Assistant Adjunct Professor
NSB 145, 510.430.3269, ekinnally@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-1:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Developmental neuroscience, animal behavior, transgenerational effects of stress, epigenetics

Staff

Ellen Rush
Faculty Administrative Assistant 
NSB 146, 510.430.2176, erush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 2:00–4:00; Wednesday 9:30–4:00

back to top








Last Updated: 8/30/18