Graduate Public Policy Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate Public Policy Faculty
Mark Henderson Mark Henderson
Associate Professor
Kathryn P. Hannam Professorship in American Studies
Interim Program Head Public Policy
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request


Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science
 
Siobhan Reilly Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics
 

 

Visiting Scholars

Betsy Baum Block
Professor of Practice
GSB 235, bblock@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request
Professional Interests: Policy analysis and program evaluation, demographics of Bay Area poverty, workforce development

Sharon Cornu
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, scornutoney@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 11:45-12:45 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Transformational leadership and management in organizational and organizing contexts; policy advocacy and civic engagement for transit, housing and workforce; resource and community development; coalitions, campaigns and communications

Lori Droste
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, ldroste@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 3:30-4:30 and by appointment

Andrew Lah
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, alah@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30-11:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Adam Parker
Adjunct Professor
GSB 224, adparker@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 11:30-1:00

Geoff Upton
Adjunct Professor
gupton@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 3:30-5:30 at the Tea Shop

Malia Vella
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, mavalla@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only
Professional Interests: Law and public policy, social justice

Erika Weissinger
Adjunct Professor
GSB 224, eweissinger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 10:00-4:00

Staff

Erin Connolly
Assistant Director of Admissions
GSB 237, 510.430.3173, econnolly@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services and Operations
GSB 111, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
GSB 236, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top



Last Updated: 9/12/18