Graduate Public Policy Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate Public Policy Faculty
Lori Bamberger Lori Bamberger
Director, Public Policy Program
Professor of Practice
GSB 237, 510.430.3375, lbamberger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00 pm-1:00 pm

Professional Interests: Affordable housing and asset-building, energy efficiency and financing, and cross-sectoral alliance-building
 
Mark Henderson Mark Henderson
Associate Professor
Kathryn P. Hannam Professorship in American Studies
Program Head of Environmental Studies
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request


Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science
 
Siobhan Reilly Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 2:30-3:45, Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics
 
Carol Chetkovich Carol Chetkovich
Professor Emerita of Public Policy
GSB 237, 510.430.3370, cchetkov@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Social identity and public policy, public participation, organizational culture and change, nonprofit management
 

 

Visiting Scholars

Betsy Baum Block
Professor of Practice
GSB 224, bblock@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Policy analysis and program evaluation, demographics of Bay Area poverty, workforce development

Shanti Brien
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235, sbrien@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Law and public policy

Sharon Cornu
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, scornutoney@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Transformational leadership and management in organizational and organizing contexts; policy advocacy and civic engagement for transit, housing and workforce; resource and community development; coalitions, campaigns and communications

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30-11:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Larry Magid
Professor of Practice
GSB 235, lmagid@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Electoral politics, legislative advocacy, policy analysis, public finance, civic engagement, media, energy and environmental issues

Malia Vella
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, mavalla@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only
Professional Interests: Law and public policy, social justice

Staff

Erin Connolly
Assistant Director of Admissions
GSB 210, 510.430.3173, econnolly@mills.edu

Laura Benoit
Assistant Director, Career Services
GSB 214B, 510.430.2179, lbenoit@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services and Operations
GSB 211, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
GSB 219, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top



Last Updated: 10/18/17