Public Policy

Faculty and Staff

Mark Henderson
Associate Professor of Public Policy
Interim Program Head Public Policy
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science (GIS).

Visiting Scholars

Betsy Baum Block
Professor of Practice
GSB 235E, bblock@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Policy analysis and program evaluation, demographics of Bay Area poverty, workforce development

Lori Droste
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, ldroste@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 3:30-4:30 and by appointment

Andrew Flores (Government)
Professional Interests: American politics, political behavior, public opinion, racial and ethnic politics, LGBT politics, public policy, statistics and political methodology

Andrew Lah
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, alah@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Abby Martin
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, amartin@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 1:00-3:20

Geoff Upton
Adjunct Professor
gupton@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 3:30-5:30 at the Tea Shop

Malia Vella
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, mavalla@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only
Professional Interests: Law and public policy, social justice

Erika Weissinger
Adjunct Professor
GSB 224, eweissinger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 10:00-4:00

Affiliated Faculty

Siobhan Reilly (Economics)
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Staff

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 3/15/18