Politics, Economics, Policy and Law

Faculty & Staff

Mark Henderson
Associate Professor of Public Policy
Department Head Public Policy & Political Science
Interim Program Head Public Policy
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science (GIS).

Margaret Hunter
Associate Provost for Recruitment and Student Success
Fletcher Jones Professor
Professor of Sociology
Vera Long 116, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Skin tone stratification and skin bleaching in the Black and Latina/o communities, comparative racial and ethnic relations, sociology of gender and the body, contemporary racial attitudes, race and gender politics in hip-hop

Martha C. Johnson
Associate Professor of Government
Vera Long 107, 510.430.3310, majohnson@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Comparative politics, African politics, democratization, food politics, the politics of development

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
James Irvine Professorship
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Staff

Holly Robinson
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Vera Long reception, 510.430.2338, holly@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 3/15/18