Business Administration

Faculty & Staff

Jasmin Ansar
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235D, 510.220.6918, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:00-2:00 pm and by appointment
Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Seth Barad
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 226, sbarad@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 3:00-4:00 pm and by appointment
Professional Interests: Non-profit management, management consulting, management communication

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, mbichsel@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Accounting

Neha Dave
Adjunct Professor
GSB 228, 510.430.2248, ndave@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance, socially responsible strategies in global business

Sam Evans
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, sevans@mills.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:00 pm and by appointment
Professional Interests: Environmental economics, energy economics, forestry economics, applied econometrics, computable general equilibrium modeling, California economic policy

Judith Ford
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, jford@mills.edu

Robert Girling
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, rgirling@mills.edu

Kate Karniouchina
Dean, Lokey School of Busines and Public Policy
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 229, 650.892.3755, kkarniouchina@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Marketing, marketing/finance/strategy interface issues, new product development, motion pictures, Bayesian estimation and hierarchical data structures

Amy Kweskin
Visiting Instructor
GSB 235, akweskin@mills.edu

Michael Lee
Assistant Professor
GSB 229, michalee@mills.edu

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 230, 510.430.2344, dlahr@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 9:30-11:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Carrie Maultsby-Lute
Associate Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, cmaultsby@mills.edu

Jessica Notini
Associate Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, 415.973.4570, notini@pacbell.net
Office hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Alternative dispute resolutions

Rebecca Portnoy
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, rportnoy@mills.edu

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday 2:30-3:45 Appointment Request
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
James Irvine Professorship
Economics Department Chair
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Office hours: Monday 11:00-11:45, Tuesday 1:30-2:30, Wednesday 1:30-2:00, Thursday 11:00-11:45
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Carolyn Sherwood Call
Director of Business Programs
GSB 236, 510.430.3365, csherwoodcall@mills.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 2:00-3:30
Professional Interests: Climate change policy, sustainable business, strategies, environmental economics, public policy, applied microeconomics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
Economics Department Head
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 11:00-1:00, Wednesday 2:30-3:30
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Carol Theokary
Assistant Professor of Business
GSB 227, 510.430.2137, ctheokary@mills.edu
Office hours: Monday 11:00-12:00, Wednesday 10:00-11:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Service design, healthcare supply chains, service quality, cost efficiency

Staff

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 4/2/18