Business Administration

Faculty & Staff

Jasmin Ansar
Adjunct Professor
GSB 214C, 510.220.6918, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office hours: Wednesday 8:30-9:30 am (ECON 081), Monday, Wednesday 2:30-3:00 pm (ECON 100)
Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Seth Barad
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 226, sbarad@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 1:00-6:00 pm, by appointment
Professional Interests: Non-profit management, management consulting, management communication

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, mbichsel@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Accounting

Neha Dave
Adjunct Professor
GSB 228, 510.430.2248, ndave@mills.edu
Office hours: Thursday 2:15-3:15 pm and by appointment
Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance, socially responsible strategies in global business

Sam Evans
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 214B, sevans@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 1:00-4:00 pm
Professional Interests: Environmental economics, energy economics, forestry economics, applied econometrics, computable general equilibrium modeling, California economic policy

Judith Ford
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, jford@mills.edu
Office hours: Thursday 5:30-6:30 pm and by appointment

Robert Girling
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, rgirling@mills.edu

Kate Karniouchina
Dean, Lokey School of Busines and Public Policy
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 229, 650.892.3755, kkarniouchina@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Marketing, marketing/finance/strategy interface issues, new product development, motion pictures, Bayesian estimation and hierarchical data structures

Amy Kweskin
Visiting Instructor
GSB 235, akweskin@mills.edu

Michael Lee
Assistant Professor
GSB 229, michalee@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 1:00-3:00 pm

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 230, 510.430.2344, dlahr@mills.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 9:30-11:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Carrie Maultsby-Lute
Associate Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, cmaultsby@mills.edu
Office hours: by appointment

Jessica Notini
Associate Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, 415.973.4570, notini@pacbell.net
Office hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Alternative dispute resolutions

Rebecca Portnoy
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, rportnoy@mills.edu
Office hours: Thursday 5:00-6:00 pm and by appointment

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office hours: Appointment Request
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
James Irvine Professorship
Economics Department Chair
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 1:30-2:15 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Carolyn Sherwood Call
Director of Business Programs
GSB 224, 510.430.3365, csherwoodcall@mills.edu
Office hours: Monday 11:00-12:00, Thursday 3:30-5:00
Professional Interests: Climate change policy, sustainable business, strategies, environmental economics, public policy, applied microeconomics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
Economics Department Head
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 11:00-1:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Carol Theokary
Assistant Professor of Business
GSB 227, 510.430.2137, ctheokary@mills.edu
Office hours: Monday 11:00-12:30
Professional Interests: Service design, healthcare supply chains, service quality, cost efficiency

Staff

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 9/12/18