Click here to learn more about why graduate students choose the Mills College MBA Program, located in Oakland, Calfornia.

Click here for information how you can visit the welcoming, safe Mills College campus, located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay Area.

Click here for information applying to Mills College located in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Click here to request information about the MBA Programs at the Lorry I. Lokey Graduate School of Business in California.


Core Faculty | Staff

Office of the Dean
Kate Karniouchina Kate Karniouchina
Dean, Lokey School of Business and Public Policy
Associate Professor of Business
Glenn and Ellen Voyles Professor
GSB 238
650.892.3755, kkarniouchina@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Marketing, marketing/finance/strategy interface issues, new product development, motion pictures, Bayesian estimation and hierarchical data structures

Carolyn Sherwood Call
Director of Business Programs
GSB 224
510.430.3365, csherwoodcall@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:30 or by appointment

Professional Interests: Climate change policy, sustainable business, strategies, environmental economics, public policy, applied microeconomics


Graduate School of Business Faculty
Seth Barad

Seth Barad
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 226
sbarad@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-4:00, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Non-profit management, management consulting, management communications

Mark Bichsel

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235
mbichsel@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00 pm-4:00 pm

Professional Interests: Accounting

Sam Evans

Sam Evans
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
sevans@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 12:00-1:00 pm and by appointment

Professional Interests: Environmental economics, energy economics, forestry economics, applied econometrics, computable general equilibrium modeling, California economic policy/p>

Judith Ford

Judith Ford
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
jford@mills.edu

Robert Girling

Robert Girling
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
rgirling@mills.edu

Amy Kweskin
Visiting Instructor
GSB 235
akweskin@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 5:45-6:45 pm and by appointment

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 230
510.430.2344
dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30 -11:00 am and by appointment

Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Michael Lee
Assistant Professor
GSB 229
510.430.2198
michalee@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 5:00-7:00, Thursday 2:00-4:00 pm

Carrie Maultsby-Lute
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
404.492.6845, cmaultsby@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 6:00-6:45, and by appointment

Jessica Notini

Jessica Notini
Associate Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
jnotini@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Alternative dispute resolutions

Rebecca Portnoy

Rebecca Portnoy
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
rportnoy@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:00-1:00 pm, or by appointment

Professional Interests: Managerial and organizational development

Siobhan Reilly

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232
sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Dontae Rayford

Dontae Rayford
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
drayford@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
James Irvine Professorship
Economics Department Chair
GSB 233
510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:45 am, Tuesday 1:30-2:00 pm, Wednesday 4:30-5:30 pm

Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics
Martha Sellers
Adjunct Professor
GSB 235
msellers@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Roger Sparks Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231
510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-1:00, Tuesday 11:00-12:00, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics
Carol Theokary Carol Theokary
Assistant Professor of Business
GSB 227
510.430.2038, ctheokary@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:30-12:30, Tuesday 2:30-3:30, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Service design, healthcare supply chains, service quality, cost efficiency

back to top

Staff

Erin Connolly
Assistant Director of Admissions
GSB 210, 510.430.3173, econnolly@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services and Operations
GSB 211, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
GSB 236, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Tayler Hammond
Administrative Assistant
510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top

Last Updated: 6/7/18