Environmental Science
Faculty and Staff
Faculty  |  Staff

Kristina Faul
Professor of Geochemistry and Environmental Geology
Rhoda Goldman Professorship in Environmental Science
Department Head of Chemistry and Physics, Spring
NSB 119, 510.430.2202, kfaul@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Oceanography, climate change, the chemistry of past oceans, paleoceanography

Beth Kochly
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Trefethen Faculty Award
NSB 129, 510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids

Jenn Smith
Assistant Professor of Biology
NSB 122, 510.430.2161, jesmith@mills.edu
Professional Intersts: Behavioral and evolutionary ecology of social rodents and carnivores

Lisa Urry
Gibbons-Young Chair for the Advancement of Science
Professor of Biology
Department Head of Biology
Program Head, Spring
NSB 123, 510.430.2026, lurry@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental biology of sea urchin embryos and larvae, cell-cell and cell-extracellular matrix interactions, science education/pedagogy

Elisabeth Wade
Associate Provost for Curricular Development
Professor of Chemistry
Program Head, Fall
NSB 117, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical kinetics, atmospheric pollutants, atmospheric and combustion chemistry

Staff

Antonio Arredondo
Laboratory Coordinator/Faculty Administrative Assistant
NSB 202, 510.430.2374, aarredondo@mills.edu

back to top









Last Updated: 3/15/18