Data Science

Faculty & Staff

Maia Averett
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department Head of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM 108, 510.430.2106, maverett@mills.edu
Professional interests: Algebraic topology, homotopy theory, women and mathematics

Almudena Konrad
Associate Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 204, 510.430.2201, akonrad@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Computer networks, wireless communication, modeling, analysis and prediction of network measurements

Barbara Li Santi
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 200B, 510.430.2247, barbara@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Artificial intelligence applications in education, cognitive science, intelligent tutoring systems, computer science education, linear algebra

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
Department Head
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Ellen Spertus
Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 201, 510.430.2011, spertus@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Structured information retrieval, online communities, gender in computer science, social effects of computing

Susan S. Wang
Professor of Computer Science
Interdisciplinary Computer Science Program Head
CPM Room 202, 510.430.2138, wang@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Design and analysis of algorithms, very large-scale integrated systems, parallel computation

Staff

Holly Robinson
Faculty Administrative Assistant
CPM Room 104, 510.430.2226








Last Updated: 3/15/18