Chemistry

Faculty & Staff

Sandra M. Banks
Adjunct Professor
NSB 118, 510.430.3133, smbanks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical education, organic chemistry-spectroscopy and organic chemistry reaction mechanisms

Kristina Faul
Professor of Geochemistry and Environmental Geology
Rhoda Goldman Professorship in Environmental Science
NSB 119, 510.430.2202, kfaul@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Oceanography, climate change, the chemistry of past oceans, paleoceanography

Beth Kochly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Mary Ann Childers Kinkead Faculty Awardee
Department Head
NSB 129, 510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids

Elisabeth Wade
Kilgore-Snyder Professorship
Professor of Chemistry
Department Head
Program Head of Environmental Science, Fall
NSB 117, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical kinetics, atmospheric pollutants, atmospheric and combustion chemistry

back to top

Visiting Scholars

Ronald Chiarello
Associate Adjunct Professor
NSB 118, 510.430.2137, rchiarello@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:00-1:00, Mondays-Fridays 10:00-12:30
Professional Interests: DNA/RNA synthesis and application development, novel labeling techniques for biomolecules, process development in biotechnology

Lynn Delker
Adjunct Professor
NSB 116, 510.430.3133, ldelker@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:55, Tuesday 1:30-2:25, Wednesday 1:30-3:00, Friday 11:00-11:55
Professional Interests: Physics and science education

Jennifer Cassano
NSB 118, 510.430.2137
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:00-11:00

Heike Held
Assistant Adjunct Professor
NSB 118, 510.430.2137, hheld@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 1:00-2:00, Thursdays 11:15-12:00
Professional Interests: Bioorganic chemistry, use of synthetic organic chemistry to study biological processes

Nicci Synder
NSB 118. 510.430.2137

Felisa Wolfe-Simon
Chan-Norris Visiting Professor
fwolfesimon@mills.edu

Staff

Antonio Arredondo
Laboratory Coordinator/Faculty Administrative Assistant
NSB 202, 510.430.2374, aarredondo@mills.edu

back to top








Last Updated: 9/17/18