Biopsychology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty  | Staff 

Elizabeth A. Bachen
Professor of Psychology
Program Head of Biopsychology
NSB 242, 510.430.2141, bachen@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Clinical psychology, women's health, how psychological stress affects health, psychosocial and biological mechanisms of stress and health, psychoneuroimmunology

Christie Chung
Associate Professor of Psychology
Letts-Villard Professorship in the Natural Sciences
NSB 148, 510.430.2251, cchung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Memory in old age, changes in emotional memory throughout the life span, statistical memory modeling, cognitive changes associated with Parkinson's disease

Carol C. George
Professor of Psychology
Co-Director of Infant Mental Health Program
Mary S. Metz Professorship for Excellence and Creativity in Teaching
NSB 143, 510.430.3268, george@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental psychology, social and emotional development, trauma and loss, attachment

Beth Kochly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Scheffler Chair
NSB 129, 510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids

Dean M. Morier
Esther Lee Mirmow Professorship
Professor of Psychology
NSB 142, 510.430.3164, dean@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Social psychology, personality and social behavior, social cognition, social identity, gender and sexual orientation, psychology of religion, aging anxiety, science attitudes

John C. Ruch
Professor of Psychology
Department Head of Psychology
NSB 144, 510.430.3269, johnr@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Visual thinking and problem solving, neurological bases of consciousness and thought

Jenn Smith
Assistant Professor of Biology
NSB 122, 510.430.2161, jesmith@mills.edu
Professional Intersts: Behavioral and evolutionary ecology of social rodents and carnivores

Lisa Urry
Gibbons-Young Chair for the Advancement of Science
Professor of Biology
Department Head of Biology
Program Head of Environmental Science, Spring
NSB 123, 510.430.2026, lurry@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental biology of sea urchin embryos and larvae, cell-cell and cell-extracellular matrix interactions, science education/pedagogy

Elisabeth Wade
Kilgore-Synder Professorship
Professor of Chemistry
Letts-Villard Professorship in the Natural Sciences
Program Head of Environmental Science, Fall
NSB 117, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical kinetics, atmospheric pollutants, atmospheric and combustion chemistry

Jared Young
Associate Professor of Biology
Mary S. Metz Professorship
NSB 120, 510.430.2032, jyoung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Odor sensing pathways and their modulation in the nematode Caenorhabditis elegans

back to top

Staff

Ellen Rush
Faculty Administrative Assistant 
NSB 146, 510.430.2176, erush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays-Thursdays 9:00-4:00

back to top







Last Updated: 3/15/18