Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Faculty & Staff

John S. Brabson
Professor of Chemistry
Program Head, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Head, Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medical
NSB 128, 510.430.2203, johnb@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Antifungal compounds and their modes of action, sphingolipid metabolism in Pichia ciferrii 

Beth Kochly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Mary Ann Childers Kinkead Faculty Awardee
NSB 129, 510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids

Lisa Urry
Gibbons-Young Chair for the Advancement of Science
Professor of Biology
Department Head of Biology
Program Head of Environmental Science, Spring
NSB 123, 510.430.2026, lurry@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental biology of sea urchin embryos and larvae, cell-cell and cell-extracellular matrix interactions, science education/pedagogy

Elisabeth Wade
Kilgore-Snyder Professorship
Professor of Chemistry
Program Head of Environmental Science, Fall
NSB 117, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical kinetics, atmospheric pollutants, atmospheric and combustion chemistry

Jared Young
Associate Professor of Biology
NSB 120, 510.430.2032, jyoung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Odor sensing pathways and their modulation in the nematode Caenorhabditis elegans

back to top

Staff

Mary Pace
Faculty Administrative Assistant
NSB 111, 510.430.2317, mpace@mills.edu








Last Updated: 3/15/18