Studio Art Faculty | Art History Faculty | Visiting Scholars and Artists | Staff


Studio Art Faculty
Samara Halperin Work Samara Halperin
Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics)
510.430.3277 shalperi@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:10-6:10 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Experimental film and video, cinematography, 16mm animation, production design, writing, pop culture
 

 

Yulia Pinkusevich
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Art Center 160 (Painting)
510.430.3226, ypinkusevich@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 12:00-1:00, 4:00-4:30 pm

Professional Interests: Contemporary art and architecture, painting, drawing and site specific installation
 

 

Chris Sollars
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Art Center 115 (Sculpture)
510.430.2173, csollars@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 12:00 pm-1:00

Professional Interests: Sculpture, performance, video, socially engaged projects, and interventions
 
Catherine F. Wagner Catherine F. Wagner
Nancy Cook Chair of Photography
Professor of Studio Art
Department Head
Art Center 122
510.430.3288, catwag@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
See KQED television's feature on Catherine Wagner

Professional Interests: Photography, art and science, conceptual art, contemporary art philosophy, public art
 

Visiting Scholars and Artists

Jennifer Brandon
Adjunct Professor
Art 140 (Photography)
510.430.3140, jbrandon@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 12:00-1:00
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, photography, sculpture, video

Chris Fraser
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 140 (Photography)
510.430.3140, cfraser@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:00-1:00 or by appointment
Professional Interests: Light, architecture, perception, embodied experience

Glen Helfand
Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116
510.430.3225, ghelfand@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, criticism, curatorial practice

Cathy Lu
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics)
510.430.3277, clu@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Masako Miki
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics)
510.430.3277, mmiki@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Sandra Ono
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics)
510.430.3277, sono@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 12:00-1:00 by appointment
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, experimenting with materials, biology, politics, time and space

Will Rogan
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116
510.430.3225, willrogan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Thursday, 2:00-4:00
Professional Interests: The elusive nature of time, photography, historical objects, highlining

Genevieve Quick
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 140 (Photography)
510.430.3140, gquick@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, 3:00-4:00

Jennifer Wofford
Li Shen Endowed Artist in Residence
Art Center 170 (Ceramics)
510.430.3277, jwofford@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

 

Art History Faculty

Meryl Bailey 
Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Art Center Room 106
510.430.3289, nmbailey@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 10:30 am-12:30
Professional Interests: Italian and Spanish art; early modern confraternities; Venetian art and culture; Sephardic art and culture; criminal justice and visual culture; portraiture

Nancy Fee
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116, 510.430.3225, nfee@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday, 4:00–5:00

Sarah Miller
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116, 510.430.3225, sarahmiller@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday, 4:00–5:00

 

Intermedia Arts Faculty

James Fei 
Professor of Intermedia and Electronic Arts
Program Head
Music Room 33
510.430.2329, jfei@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-5:30, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Composition, improvisation, sound installlation, live electronic music, recording, intermedia

 

Staff

Mike Halberstadt
Studio Art Technician
Photography 153, 510.430.2117, mhalberstadt@mills.edu

Luke Turner
Manager of Exhibitions and Collections
Art Museum, 510.430.2164, luturner@mills.edu

Tim Kopra
Studio Art Technician, Sculpture and Ceramics
Sculpture 102, 510.430.2117, tkopra@mills.edu

Isabelle Chiosso
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Art Center 121, 510.430.2117, ichiosso@mills.edu



Last Updated: 9/17/18