Undergraduate
Graduate
Faculty
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
» Academic Calendar
Library
Study Abroad
Internships
Grants & Special Programs
Summer Session
January Term
Home > Academics >
Calendars

Summer Course Information

There are a limited number of courses and academic opportunities during the summer. The academic dates for courses taken during the summer are listed below.

Grades earned during summer apply to student academic standing.  At the end of summer students will be reviewed for academic progress including academic probation and academic honors.

Summer Session I 2017 Term Dates

Monday, May 15, 2017 - Friday, June 23, 2017 
Education (EDUC) courses ONLY

Registration for continuing students

Monday, March 6 - Friday, June 9, 2017

First day of instruction

Monday, May 15, 2017

Add deadline 

Friday, May 19, 2017

Drop deadline

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Withdraw deadline

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Final Exam Date

Friday, June 23, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Grades for summer 2017 due

Monday, July 24, 2017

 

Summer Session II  2017 Term Dates

Monday, May 15, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
Management (MGMT) courses ONLY

Registration for continuing students

Monday, March 6 - Friday, June 9, 2017

First day of instruction

Monday, May 15, 2017

Add deadline

Friday, May 19, 2017

Drop deadline

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Withdraw deadline

Thursday, July 2, 2017

Final Exam Date

Friday, June 30, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Grades for summer 2017 due

Monday, July 24, 2017

 

Summer Session III  2017 Term Dates

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - Friday, July 14, 2017
All other courses

Registration for continuing students

Monday, March 6 - Friday, June 9, 2017

First day of instruction

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Add deadline

Friday, June 2, 2017

Drop deadline

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Thursday, July 2, 2017

Withdraw deadline

Tuesday, July 6, 2017

Final Exam Date

Friday, July 14, 2017

Grades for summer 2017 due

Monday, July 24, 2017




Last Updated: 6/9/17