Open Office Hours

Students, faculty, and staff are invited to attend open office hours with President Hillman. Visitors will meet with the President in the order of their arrival with each meeting limited to 15 minutes. Open office hours are held at the Office of the President, Mills Hall, Room 109. If you have questions about the President's open office hours, please contact the Office of the President at 510.430.2094.

Fall 2019 Schedule

  • Friday, September 6, 2019 from 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • Monday, September 16, 2019 from 2:30 pm–3:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019 from 2:00 pm3:00 pm
  • Monday, October 28, 2019 from 10:00 am11:00 am
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 from 1:00 pm–2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019 from 1:00 pm2:00 pm

Spring 2020 Schedule

  • Monday, February 3, 2020 from 3:00 pm4:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 28, 2020 from 1:00 pm2:00 pm
  • Monday, March 9, 2020 from 11:00 am12:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020 from 3:00 pm4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 from 2:00 pm3:00 pm
  • Monday, April 20, 2020 from 11:00 am12:00 pm
  • Monday May 4, 2020 from 10:00 am11:00 am

If you are interested in interviewing President Hillman for the Campanil or your journalism class, please contact media@mills.edu for an individual appointment. The President's open office hours are designed to provide faculty, staff, and students an opportunity to share their concerns about substantive issues that affect them, their peers, and the College community at large.