Open Office Hours

Mills community members—students, faculty, staff, and alumnae/i—are invited to meet with President Hillman during her regularly held open office hours to discuss issues of interest affecting our campus community, Oakland, and the Greater Bay Area communities. Meetings with the President are held in 15-minute increments via Zoom. Interested community members may register for appointments by contacting the Office of the President at 510.430.2094 or president@mills.edu or by using calendar links sent to the community a week in advance of each of the dates.

Fall 2020 Schedule

  • Monday, August 17:  3:00 pm–4:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 27: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 8: 1:00 pm–2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 30: 11:00 am–12:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 6: 1:00 pm –2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 29: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
  • Monday, November 9: 11:00 am–12:00 pm 
  • Monday, December 7: 11:00 am–12:00 pm 

Spring 2021 Schedule

  • Friday, January 22: 11:00 am–12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 27: 2:00 pm–3:00 pm 
  • Wednesday, February 10: 10:00 am–11:00 am 
  • Thursday, February 18: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 10: 10:00 am–11:00 am 
  • Wednesday, March 31: 11:00 am–12:00 pm 
  • Thursday April 8: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm 
  • Friday, April 23: 1:00 pm–2:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 6: 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 18: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, June 8: 1:00 pm–2:00 pm 
  • Thursday, June 24: 3:00 pm–4:00 pm

If you are interested in interviewing President Hillman for the Campanil or your journalism class, please contact media@mills.edu for an individual appointment. The President's open office hours are designed to provide faculty, staff, and students an opportunity to share their concerns about substantive issues that affect them, their peers, and the College community at large.