Provost's Office

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the Faculty is responsible for administration of all undergraduate and graduate academic programs of five academic divisions including: Arts and Technology, Natural and Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, the School of Education, and the Lorry I. Lokey School of Business and Public Policy.

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the Faculty oversees all academic recruitment, staffing, and program budgets, and provides support to the faculty governance system and to the Board of Trustees. The Office also administers faculty development grants and academic institutional data collection.

Staff Directory

Chinyere Oparah
Provost & Dean of the Faculty, & Professor of Ethnic Studies
Mills Hall 204, 510.430.2290, jcoparah@mills.edu

Margaret Hunter
Associate Provost, Student Success & Undergraduate Education,;
& Professor of Sociology
Mills Hall 213, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu

Beth Kochly
Associate Provost, Curriculum & Academic Resources, & Professor of Chemistry
Mills Hall 205, 510.430.3132, bkochly@mills.edu

Sheila Lloyd
Associate Provost, Learning & Facult Affairs, & Professor of English
Mills Hall 212, 510.430.3373, slloyd@mills.edu

Kiem Sie
Instructional Technology Administrator
Stern 28, 510.430.2048, ksie@mills.edu

Cynthia Jackson
Special Assistant to the Provost & Manager, Office of the Provost
Mills Hall 203, 510.430.2290, cjackson@mills.edu

Bryan Aja
Executive Assistant for Curriculum, Faculty Governance & Board of Trustees
Mills Hall, 510.430.2091, baja@mills.edu

Dalya Azulai
Administrative Specialist
Mills Hall 207, 510.430.2019, dazulai@mills.edu

Erica Veitch
Administrative Specialist
Mills Hall 206, 510.430.2286, eveitch@mills.edu