Provost's Office

The Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA) is responsible for the administration of all undergraduate and graduate academic programs of five academic divisions, including Arts and Technology, Natural and Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, the School of Education, and the Lorry I. Lokey School of Business and Public Policy. The Provost/VPAA also oversees the F. W. Olin Library, Mills Performing Arts, the Mills College Art Museum, and the Office of Academic Records.

The Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs oversees enrollment, student financial services, faculty and staff recruitment and hiring, program staffing, academic program budgets, and provides support to the faculty governance system and to the Board of Trustees. The Office also administers faculty development grants and academic institutional data collection.

Staff Directory

Patricia L. Hardaway
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mills Hall 204, 510.430.2290,

Christie Chung
Associate Provost for Student Success and Undergraduate Education,
and Professor of Psychology
Mills Hall 206, 510.430.3220,

Beth Kochly
Associate Provost for Curriculum and Academic Resources, and Professor of Chemistry
Mills Hall 201, 510.430.2051,

Kiem Sie
Instructional Technology Administrator
Stern 28, 510.430.2048,

Cynthia Jackson
Special Assistant to the Provost and Manager of Academic Operations
Mills Hall 203, 510.430.2290,

Bryan Aja
Shared Governance and Curriculum Administrator
Mills Hall 211, 510.430.2091,

Magda Cooney
Executive Assistant for Faculty Personnel
Mills Hall 207, 510.430.2044,

Maureen Esty
Administrative Specialist
Mills Hall 213, 510.430.2286,

Saraswathy Lakshmivaraham
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist
Mills Hall 206, 510.430.2096