Provost's Office

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the Faculty is responsible for administration of all undergraduate and graduate academic programs of five academic divisions including: Arts and Technology, Natural and Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, the School of Education, and the Lorry I. Lokey School of Business and Public Policy. 

The Office of the Provost and Dean of the Faculty oversees all academic recruitment, staffing, and program budgets, and provides support to the faculty governance system and to the Board of Trustees. The Office also administers faculty development grants and academic institutional data collection.

Staff Directory

Chinyere Oparah
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Mills Hall 204, 510.430.2290, jcoparah@mills.edu

Elisabeth Wade
Associate Provost, Curricular Development
& Professor of Chemistry
Mills Hall 201, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu

Sheila Lloyd 
Associate Provost, Faculty Development
Mills Hall 212, 510.430.3373, slloyd@mills.edu  

Margaret Hunter
Associate Provost, Recruitment and Student Success 
& Professor of Sociology
Mills Hall 213, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu

Kiem Sie 
Instructional Technology Administrator 
Stern 28, 510.430.2048, ksie@mills.edu

Cynthia Jackson
Manager, Provost's Office
Mills Hall 203, 510.430.2290, cjackson@mills.edu

Trina Lieras
Faculty Personnel Manager
Mills Hall 210, 510.430.2044, trinal@mills.edu

Bryan Aja
Executive Assistant for Curriculum, Faculty Governance & Board of Trustees
Mills Hall, 510.430.2091, baja@mills.edu

Erica Veitch 
Administrative Specialist
Mills Hall 206, 510.430.2286, eveitch@mills.edu